Clearing

Dum Dumm, Dum Dumm, Dum Dumm, Dum Dumm, Dum Dumm, Dum Dumm,

I can be the water.
I am the water in your bathtub, longing for your body.
I’ll remind you of your mother, need you like the brother,
You never had.
Never till I see you, do I lie and pretend.
And you thought that I’d be happy, forming your existence.
How can I respect my…
Still can’t find a way out of your colors
Loss had made you hollow,
Loss has made me wallow in a sea,
A sea of….
Maybe you were right,
Maybe you were right when you said,
What has been done, will never be undone.

Can’t you see me fading,
Can’t you see me fading, in out of nothing?
Is anyone there?
I am steady as the water, weary as an eagle.
Carry me to the sea.
Maybe you were right when you said
What has been done, will never be undone.
He will carry you to the sea.

Leave a Reply

